Join the adventure!

Executive Committee

The Group Execuitive Committee is an important part of Scouting but is often overlooked! Without an Executive Committee the Scout Group could not function! They are responsible for the day to day running of the Group’s finances, property, insurance and public occasions.

Our Executive Committee are:

  • Group Chairman – Matthew Thomas
  • Group Secretary – Chris Webber
  • Group Treasurer – Sharon D’Souza
  • Parent Representative – Paul Harwood
  • Parent Representative – Lindsay Parker
  • Parent Representative – Katie Pearce
  • Fundraising Representative – Wendy Gallagher
  • Group Supporter – George Lawrence
  • Group Scout Leader – Claire Clare
  • Assistant Group Scout Leader – Kerry Thomas
  • Beaver Representative – Jo Faulkner
  • Cub Representative – Nigel Jones
  • Scout Representative – Michael Clare

The committee have an informal meeting once a month, if you feel that you can contribute in any way, no matter how small, please get in touch.

The committee supports the leaders and young people by:

  • Co-ordinating and managing resources
  • Raising funds and deciding on spending
  • Recruiting adult helpers
  • Aiding communications
  • Supporting Group events
  • Representing the views of parents

Scout Sections:

© Copyright 2018, , All Rights Reserved.